25 and back to school

It’s hard to write in here these days.

It used to be second nature to write down my experiences. But lately they just happen.

I have news. First of all, I turned TWENTY FIVE this month, and I’m freaking out. I did not believe I’d make it to this age. And I feel both amazed that I’m still around, and really really old. My mind hasn’t updated itself to the fact that I’m an adult.

I just entered the latest half of my twenties.  Somebody help me.

I can't look at this picture without getting insane urges for cake

When I was fifteen, I was preparing to go into university for the first time. Now, ten years later, I’m repeating the process. I’m going back to school. I’m going to study something unrelated to medicine and very few people know. I don’t want to be questioned yet.

It feels like I’m too old to start something completely new, but that’s just an illusion for having done it too early the first time around. I should be okay.

I have been accepted already. I’m going through the admission process these weeks and I should be starting on January.

I’m scared!

  1. #1 by Pandora on November 23, 2011 - 4:18 am

    Hey, I recently turned 28, so we can be miserable about our ages together 😉

    Seriously – and I know this is a trite cliché, so please forgive me for that – but you’re never too old, especially when it comes to learning/studying.

    I wish you all the luck in the world with your new course, and am sending many hugs.

    Tale care

    Pan xxx

  2. #3 by hystericalconfession on November 23, 2011 - 11:44 am

    Congrats on going back to school! I hope it all works out for you.

    Now I want cake too. haha

    • #4 by purplesapho on November 23, 2011 - 12:29 pm

      I want cake… everyday.

      🙂 Thank you.

Leave a Reply

