Escape Velocity

It’s been almost 2 entire years since I graduated. I can’t believe it. I’m going to be 25 this November. It feels like only weeks ago I was 22. It’s like the whole universe entered a wormhole and time passed while I sat in a chair with my head between my legs the whole time. Almost in stasis but not quite…

I’m on medication and that has helped with some of the biggest symptoms, the huge feelings of despair, the constant crying, the depersonalization, the mood instability.

I’m not sure if my current situation is coloured by any symptoms or it’s just a consequence of seeing myself stuck in the boundaries of the black hole, not deep inside but not out either. How do I get out of here?

  1. #1 by hystericalconfession on May 12, 2011 - 9:31 pm

    I’m sorry you are feeling so stuck. It is an awful feeling and I hope you are able to get out of it soon.

Leave a Reply

