Commenting

Sometimes, I wonder if people don’t comment much anymore because I rarely reply back to the comments.  I know I like being replied to, so I am sorry.  I read them though.  It just gets hard to reply sometimes. I barely even know what to say to THEIR blogs.

It must be hard for people to know what to say to some of the things I write, too.

I guess I’m just feeling lonely.

.x.x.

My feelings are swimming playfully, very deep under a fat sheet of ice that covers the surface.  I’ve been trying to skate on it.  It’s a vast and slippery area.  It is not the world where the rest of the people are.  I don’t let it melt because there’s nothing that would keep me from drowning.  Maybe the creatures underneath should come play with me.

  1. #1 by Lucida on January 21, 2011 - 10:49 am

    Let me reassure you that I still read all your posts. I’ve just been a bit crap at commenting in general lately. There are so many people in pain at the moment, I feel anything I could say would just sound empty or trite. I always try to respond to comments on mine but sometimes i even fail to do this.
    I’m sure alot of people out there are still listening and caring. It just doesn’t seem that way sometimes.
    Take care. xx

    • #2 by purplesapho on January 21, 2011 - 3:00 pm

      Thank you Lucida. I know what you mean because I have the same problem commenting or replying to other people. Nothing I could say seems enough. But sometimes it’s better to try anyway.

  2. #3 by la on January 22, 2011 - 8:45 am

    *hi*

  3. #5 by David on January 22, 2011 - 1:16 pm

    I know that lake too. Swimming below, bumping ones head; slithering above, watching out for sumpholes. The dazzling sunlight, the sudden split, and the gelid plunge!

    I’ve been trying to ignore the bloglands, but suddenly wondered ‘why?’ I’m going to be a little more active this year.

    Take care, D

    • #6 by purplesapho on January 23, 2011 - 9:07 am

      Thanks for commenting, D. I want to be more active this year too.

      And hopefully stay on the surface a little bit longer.

  4. #7 by Diego on January 24, 2011 - 7:47 pm

    Remember that you will never be alone because I will stalk you forever Ms Rojas 🙂

  5. #9 by albinorealm on January 28, 2011 - 6:00 pm

    I love the way you express yourself. I understand how difficult it can be to reply to posts. Just know that I love you and even when you think you are alone, I am there above the ice trying to break it and free you. You are worth it and more.

Leave a Reply

