The black hole

Lately, a number of people I know have been falling into the hole that I know so well.

But I can’t help them.  Because if I knew a way out of the hole I’d be out myself.  Sometimes I poke my head out but I have no recolection of how I got there.

Equally useless.

It’s different with my SO though.  We’re good for each other.  We don’t co-rumiate. We don’t trigger each other and if we do we solve it.

But I still feel like I fail these other people.  What can I do? Walk away and do the same to them as it was done to me?  Sounds horrible, but just listening to them makes it worse for me.

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

