Very Few Words

Clomipramine, started 75 mg tonight.

So far have had a few side effects, don’t know what to say moodwise.   It’s too early to say.  The moment I raise my head and realize I’m not in intense pain, I begin to lash at myself about how I should be productive, which throws me right back at the hole.

Lets see… what has improved:

I started another semester of the art course, that I know is doing good things to me, because when I’m there I’m able to work on things that I can show.  3 hours twice a week.  2 houses away.

I’ve been trying to excercise a bit by dancing when I’m home alone.  10 to 15 minutes.

Okay, I think that’s it.  Focus is too bad to make a proper post, but I needed to keep these notes and this is my “depression” blog.

  1. #1 by albinorealm on August 7, 2010 - 8:18 pm

    I am very proud of you. It is not simply about attending class, but working on the art projects outside on your own. That equals more than six hours a week.

    I am glad that you wrote when you first began the new medication. So far so good with the new psychiatrist.

    Also, ten to fifteen minutes a day is a lot for someone that has been sedentary for a long time. You inspire me. I have been unable to keep up with my routine, but I am not about to give up.

    Love you.

Leave a Reply

