And once again I discharge myself from the mental health servicess

Not because I’m cured. I wish.

My psychiatrist, the one I finally loved and hoped would help me sort out my mental disfunction has left.

Instead I got some prick who makes me feel like I am no longer a complex, unique person with an illness but instead a flattened worthless rock stuck in the wheel in the great engine of society.

When i write it down like that it makes me feel like I’m overreacting. All psychiatrist are different kinds of pricks no?

Well not the one I had.

  1. #1 by albinorealm on May 11, 2010 - 7:21 pm

    Your psychiatrist’s departure is a major setback. But, we will get through this together.

    I am glad that you are seeing your new psychiatrist for the sick pervert and creep that he is. I am still angered about what happened during your last session. It sounds like an exaggeration until you know what actually occurred.

    Yes, I’m still angry about it. You deserve so much more. A lot more. *hug*

  2. #2 by sulz on May 13, 2010 - 10:45 am

    man that sucks. why did the previous psych had to leave? 😦 any chance of getting another psych?

  3. #3 by Tanya on May 16, 2010 - 3:42 pm

    New psychiatrist sounds like an dick. It’s awful when someone who is actually helping you leaves and worse to end up dumped on the hands of someone who shouldn’t even be in the job. It’s soul destroying and anyone who has been in that situation will empathise.

    My favourite ever thing said by a psychiatrist was “Do you like being an enigma? Do you like it that people don’t understand you?”. For real. I was being completely up-front and honest, as I always am, and that fucker cracked open a big can of asshole fo no apparent reason. I was also asked if I had ever killed myself. That cracked me up.

    Can you get away from the horrible new guy? He sounds counter-productive in the extreme.

    ((hugs))

Leave a Reply

